En Route to VA Beach to Meet Some Friends

Howdy friends!

I had the most excellent weekend back in Texas, watching my sister officially vow into a new world of adulthood where she has a husband and can be called by the name “Smith.” Even now, it’s still crazy for me to think of her as married – but I couldn’t be more excited for her future. Congrats sis and you too, new brother!

Steph's sister's wedding

All cleaned up for the big event - not bad for a Truckie, huh?

I also have to give a shout out to my whole family who claims to read this thing… y’all are the best! Thanks for keeping tabs on John, the Truckster and I throughout our travels.

The lucky honeymooners are heading to Greece, but I’m not jealous. As I type this, John is behind the wheel and leading the way to Virgina Beach. AND best of all, a travel blogger and son, Mara – The Mother of All Trips – and Tommy, are joining us for a few days to get a taste of the road ‘Truckster’ style. Plus it’s Mara’s birthday tomorrow! What could be better than turning over a new decade in your life in a throw-back, wood paneled station wagon? =)

We’ll keep you informed, but you can also check out her experiences with the Truckster here:

(Blog) http://www.motherofalltrips.com/

(Twitter) @motherofalltrip

PS – The craziest thing happened to me yesterday when I said ‘happy trails’ to the ‘big and bright’ stars of the Texas sky. It was storming around Charlotte, NC and I spent the plane flight watching lightning illuminate the storm clouds out of my window-seat view. I’m not going to lie, I was a little worried, but it was an awesome show that made me truly thankful to be traveling for the rest of this summer on four-wheels in the smooth ride that IS the Wagon Queen Family Truckster. Plus, I know John missed me. It’s good to be back!

“Long live the HomeAway Great American Road Trip!”

-Steph

About Jennifer Stafford
Jennifer is the Social Media Manager for HomeAway and has been with the company since 2007. She works on global social media programs and helps manage all of the US social media accounts. Prior to joining HomeAway she was the SEO lead for GEICO in Washington DC. Outside of work Jennifer travels as much as possible and is always planning her next trip!

2 Responses to En Route to VA Beach to Meet Some Friends

  1. Liz LaBauve says:

    Pretty picture Steph – y’all were a beautiful group of bridesmaids. I can’t believe the wedding is already over.

  2. Sue Comeau says:

    Stephie!! Yes…your family IS virtually following you on your summer journey! Can’t wait until you come to Boston!! Keep on truckin’ girl….

Leave a Reply

